Omaha CVB

The Omaha Convention and Visitors Bureau is the official tourism authority for the City of Omaha and Douglas County.

The Omaha Visitors Center is staffed with knowledgeable ambassadors ready to assist you with ideas and directions. Two airport information desks are located in each terminal at Eppley Airfield.  

View the Omaha Convention & Visitors Bureau's 2014 Annual Report.  

 

Staff Directory

Administration

Contact the Omaha Convention & Visitors Bureau, at 402-444-4660 or toll-free at 866-937-6624.

Keith Backsen

Executive Director / President

kbacksen@visitomaha.com

Dean Miller

Vice President of Operations

dmiller@visitomaha.com

Michele Hayes

Visitor Services Manager

mhayes@visitomaha.com

Jodie Smith

Accounting Clerk

jsmith@visitomaha.com

Sales & Services

To contact Sales & Services please call 402-444-4037.

Cathy Keller

Vice President of Sales & Services

ckeller@visitomaha.com

Mark Rath

Director of Sales

mrath@visitomaha.com

Nichole Beran

National Sales Manager

nberan@visitomaha.com

Matt Heck

National Sales Manager

402-444-4667

mheck@visitomaha.com

Kenzie Coleman

Sales Manager

402-444-4666

mcoleman@visitomaha.com

Bill Slovinski

Tourism Sales Manager

bslovinski@visitomaha.com

Terri Cassel

Research Analyst

402-444-1624

tcassel@visitomaha.com

Janelle Armstrong

Director of Convention Services

402-444-1766

jarmstrong@visitomaha.com

Erin Brungardt

Convention Services & Housing Manager

402-444-3517

ebrungardt@visitomaha.com

Kristin Beglin

National Sales Coordinator

kbeglin@visitomaha.com

Kelsey McGreer

Sales and Marketing Coordinator

kmcgreer@visitomaha.com

Anabella Coenen

Convention Services Coordinator

acoenen@visitomaha.com

Marketing & Public Relations

To contact Marketing & Public Relations, please call 402-444-1763.

Deborah Ward

Vice President of Marketing & Communications

dward@visitomaha.com

Jasmyn Goodwin

Director of Marketing & Content

jgoodwin@visitomaha.com

Erin O'Brien

Social Media Manager

eobrien@visitomaha.com

Amy Cunningham

Graphic Designer

acunningham@visitomaha.com

Lynn Mace

Marketing Coordinator

lmace@visitomaha.com

Visitor Guide
Request your FREE Visitors Guide and start planning your Omaha Weekend!

Check Room Rates