Staff Directory

Administration

Contact Visit Omaha, at 402-444-4660 or toll-free at 866-937-6624.

Deborah Ward

Executive Director

dward@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Achiever, Responsibility, Ideation, Individualization, Learner

“Luck is what happens when preparation meets opportunity.” - Seneca, Roman philosopher

View Playlist

Dean Miller

Vice President of Operations

dmiller@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Futuristic, Achiever, Strategic, Competition, Self-Assurance

“Whether you think you can, or think you can’t, either way you are right.” - Henry Ford

View Playlist

Jodie Jordon

Office Manager

jjordon@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Responsibility, Harmony, Relator, Consistency, Discipline

”Responsibility finds a way. Irresponsibility makes excuses.” - Gene Bedley

View Playlist

Shannon Wiig

Director of Visitor Services

swiig@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Empathy, Developer, Learner, Positivity, Achiever

“Make each day your masterpiece.” - John Wooden

View Playlist

Cindy Brickey

Visitor Services Executive Assistant

cbrickey@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Maximizer, Responsibility, Achiever, Communication, Individualization

“Communication is key to a team. Make sure everyone is rowing in the same direction and no one is trying to sink the boat.”

View Playlist

Sales & Services

To contact Sales & Services please call 402-444-4037.

Cathy Keller

Vice President of Sales & Services

ckeller@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Strategic, Maximizer, Relator, Achiever, Includer

”We are visitors on this planet. We are here for 100 years at the very most. During that period, we must try to do something good, something useful with our lives. If you contribute to other people’s happiness, you will find the true meaning of life.” - Dalai Lama

View Playlist

Mark Rath, STS

Director of Sports

mrath@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Positivity, Arranger, Responsibility, Developer, Self-Assurance

“Great things happen to those who don’t stop believing, trying, learning, and being grateful.” - Roy T. Bennett

View Playlist

Mattie Scheeter, CMP

Director of Sales

mscheeter@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Developer, Empathy, Achiever, Responsibility, Relator

“Don’t ruin a good today thinking about a bad yesterday.” - Russell Simmons

View Playlist

Matt Heck

Senior Sales Manager

mheck@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Responsibility, Relator, Arranger, Deliberative, Self-Assurance

“A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.” - Lao Tzu

View Playlist

Jessica Settje

Tourism Sales Manager

jsettje@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Futuristic, Arranger, Individualization, Achiever, Woo

“Every individual matters. Every individual has a role to play. Every individual makes a difference.” - Jane Goodall

View Playlist

Patrick Keele

Research Analyst

pkeele@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Achiever, Restorative, Learner, Arranger, Context

“You don’t lose if you get knocked down, you lose if you stay down.” - Muhammad Ali

View Playlist

Jen Swanson

Sales Executive Assistant

jswanson@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Empathy, Futuristic, Adaptability, Activator, Maximizer

"The noblest art is that of making others happy." - P.T. Barnum

View Playlist

Erin Brungardt

Director of Convention Services

ebrungardt@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Communication, Restorative, Connectedness, Responsibility, Woo

“Communication is merely an exchange of information, but connection is an exchange of our humanity.” - Sean Stephenson

View Playlist

Madeline Meyer

Convention Services and Housing Manager

mmeyer@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Responsibility, Developer, Discipline, Belief, Positivity

“We know only too well that what we are doing is nothing more than a drop in the ocean. But if the drop were not there, the ocean would be missing something.” - St. Teresa of Calcutta

View Playlist

Marketing & Public Relations

To contact Marketing & Public Relations, please call 402-444-1763.

Jasmyn Goodwin

Vice President of Marketing & Communications

jgoodwin@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Maximizer, Achiever, Responsibility, Competition, Focus

“Don’t be afraid. Be focused. Be determined. Be hopeful. Be Empowered.” - Michelle Obama

View Playlist

Erin O'Brien

Director of Marketing

eobrien@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Learner, Input, Restorative, Responsibility, Empathy

“You’ll never grow beyond your current circumstances if you’re closed off to everything except what you currently know.” - Marie Forleo

View Playlist

Noelle Agenor

Social Media Manager

nagenor@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Input, Developer, Learner, Intellection, Achiever

“What good are wings, without the courage to fly?” - Atticus Finch

View Playlist

Amy Cunningham

Graphic Designer

acunningham@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Intellection, Relator, Deliberative, Input, Developer

“Use what talents you possess; the woods would be very silent if no birds sang there except those that sang best.” - Henry Van Dyke

View Playlist

Lynn Mace

Marketing Research Analyst

lmace@visitomaha.com

Strengths: Empathy, Input, Adaptability, Learner, Individualization

“I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious.” - Albert Einstein

View Playlist

AB Variation:
Visitors Guide
Request your FREE Visitors Guide and start planning your Omaha Weekend!